MAPUA & DISTRICTS COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Agenda at Mapua Hall Monday 9th August 2021

PROCESS/PORTFOLIO	ISSUE	ACTION
WELCOME		
APOLOGIES		
PRESENT		
MINUTES	 From the 2020 Annual General Meeting Move that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record of that meeting Are there any matters arising from these minutes? 	Marion
ANNUAL EXECUTIVE REPORT	 This report includes the Chairpersons report along with other Executive committee member and sub-committee reports. See report under the correspondence option on the cover letter. Are there any matters arising from this report? 	
FINANCIAL Statement	 Move that the reviewed accounts for 2020/21 be accepted. Any business arising from the financial review? 	Aileen
Constitution Changes	 Please see the proposed constitution changes in red within the attached constitution. Marion moved that the changes to the constitution be accepted. Seconded by 	
Recommendations from the 2019/20 Executive is -	 That the annual membership fee remain at \$10.00 per person Moved	
ELECTION OF OFFICERS TO THE Executive Committee of the Assn	 Chairperson Marion Satherley nominates Paul McIntosh. Seconded by Aileen Connell Are there any further nominations? Deputy Chairperson Paul McIntosh nominates Wayne Chisnall. Seconded by Marion Satherley Are there any other nominations? Secretary Helen Bibby nominates Marion Satherley. Seconded by Elena Meredith. Are there any other nominations Treasurer Are there any nominations Marion Satherley nominates Aileen Connell. Seconded by Elena Meredith Are there any other nominations? Executive members restanding – group nomination Marion Satherley nominates Mike Kininmonth, Esme Palliser, Robert Wilson, Elena Meredith, Bruno Lemke. Seconded by Helen Bibby New Executive Member Marion Satherley nominates Anne-Marie Beeler. Seconded by Esme Palliser. 	

MAPUA & DISTRICTS COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Agenda at Mapua Hall Monday 9th August 2021

Māpua Waterfront Working Group Representative – 1st	Elena Meredith nominates Marion Satherley, seconded by Bruno Lemke	
Māpua Waterfront Working Group Representative – 2nd	 Robert Wilson nominates Mike Kininmonth, seconded by Wayne Chisnall 	
Dominion Flats Co-ordinator	Elena Meredith nominates Helen Bibby, seconded by Robert Wilson	
Māpua Community Hub Working Group Representative	 Marion Satherley nominates Elena Meredith, seconded by Esme Palliser 	
Māpua Livability Working Group – Group Nomination	 Mike Kininmonth nominates Paul McIntosh, Marion Satherley, Wayne Chisnall, David Mitchell, David Briggs, Bruce Gilison. Seconded by Aileen Connell 	

With all Annual General Meeting business concluded.

This brings a conclusion to the AGM – We will now move onto our monthly meeting chaired by Paul.